Chocolate

6tag_090315-223054

Chocolate

March 9, 2015

Today I got the full Swedish experience (well as close as it gets in Germany) when my new Swedish friends took me to IKEA, which lets be honest is one of the best shops ever!

If you don’t know me that well then I should probably tell you that I love IKEA and if there was one in NZ, I would probably live there.

It took us almost an hour to get to the outskirts of the city by train (which is good because if it was just around the corner I could be out of money by next week) and the Swedish girls were more than excited to see the store in the distance. We have almost been in Germany for 2 weeks and home sickness is starting to kick in for all of us.

6tag_090315-222920

We spent almost 4 hours at IKEA looking at EVERYTHING and trying very hard to restrain ourselves. At the end of a very fun shopping trip we treated ourselves for being so good with some Swedish meatballs from the IKEA cafe which were of course super delicious.

Our final stop before headed home was the IKEA food section. The girls got all there favourite foods from home and they made me buy Marabou and Daim chocolate which they said is the best chocolate they have ever eaten. I was sceptical at first over how it could be so special but I have only been home for two hours and I have already eaten a substainal amount – this could be dangerous.

6tag_090315-223230

Chocolate

March 9, 2015

Today I got the full Swedish experience (well as close as it gets in Germany) when my new Swedish friends took me to IKEA, which lets be honest is one of the best shops ever!

If you don’t know me that well then I should probably tell you that I love IKEA and if there was one in NZ, I would probably live there.

It took us almost an hour to get to the outskirts of the city by train (which is good because if it was just around the corner I could be out of money by next week) and the Swedish girls were more than excited to see the store in the distance. We have almost been in Germany for 2 weeks and home sickness is starting to kick in for all of us.

We spent almost 4 hours at IKEA looking at EVERYTHING and trying very hard to restrain ourselves. At the end of a very fun shopping trip we treated ourselves for being so good with some Swedish meatballs from the IKEA cafe which were of course super delicious.

Our final stop before headed home was the IKEA food section. The girls got all there favourite foods from home and they made me buy Marabou and Daim chocolate which they said is the best chocolate they have ever eaten. I was sceptical at first over how it could be so special but I have only been home for two hours and I have already eaten a substainal amount – this could be dangerous.

Once I got home I thought I should take a photo of everything I brought so that you can see how restrained and practical I really was. I am proud of myself for not buying the whole store, it was really difficult. I think that there will need to be another trip to IKEA soon.6tag_090315-220426

Leave a Reply

